Hailey Whitters Announces New Album ‘Raised’

Hailey Whitters Announces New Album ‘Raised’

Hailey Whitters Announces New Album ‘Raised’

Hailey Whitters will get the doubtful honor of being named homecoming queen at Cow Pie High within the video for “Everything She Ain’t,” the Nashville songwriter’s first single from her upcoming album Raised. Due out March 18, the mission is the follow-up to Whitters’ breakthrough 2020 album The Dream.

Cow Pie High is definitely a nod to the “Ten Year Town” singer’s Iowa origins, the place she went to highschool with all the opposite farm youngsters — the nickname was bestowed on her college by metropolis college youngsters. As she performs the eventual queen of the campus within the video, Whitters addresses a man who’s tied up with another person. “She’s seeing diamonds, I’m seeing stars/You ought to go away her on an island, dance with me on this bar,” Whitters sings, as fiddle and banjo are accented with handclaps.

In the refrain, Whitters guarantees to be the “whiskey in your soda, the lime in your Corona,” and even admits that the girlfriend isn’t too unhealthy. Whitters simply is aware of she has much more to supply: “I’m every thing she is, and every thing she ain’t.”

“To me, this track is about being essentially the most genuine model of your self regardless of what might or might not be in style in the mean time,” Whitters says in a launch. “Whether or not you will have a Hollywood smile, this track is about proudly owning what you convey to the desk and being assured in your pores and skin.”

Where The Dream handled Whitters’ experiences and perseverance in Nashville, Raised is a journey again to her previous and the issues that formed her whereas rising up. The 17-track mission was produced by Jake Gear and options top-notch songwriting collaborators like Brandy Clark, Hillary Lindsey, and Lori McKenna, together with an look by American Aquarium on the track “Middle of America.”

On Feb. 4, Whitters will launch her headlining Heartland tour in Des Moines, Iowa.

Raised Track List

  1. Ad Astra Per Alas Porci” (Jordan Lehning, Pedro Palomino)
  2. “Raised” (Hailey Whitters, Nicolle Galyon, Forest Glen Whitehead)
  3. “Everything She Ain’t” (Hailey Whitters, Bryan Simpson, Ryan Tyndell)
  4. “Big Family” (Hailey Whitters, Cameron Bedell, Nicolle Galyon)
  5. “Middle of America” [feat. American Aquarium] (Hailey Whitters, Bobby Pinson)
  6. “Plain Jane” (Hailey Whitters, Hillary Lindsey, Cary Barlowe)
  7. “College Town” (Hailey Whitters, Nicolle Galyon, Jimmy Robbins)
  8. “Interlude” (Hailey Whitters, Pedro Palomino)
  9. “Boys Back Home” (Hailey Whitters, Brandy Clark, Jessie Jo Dillon)
  10. “Everybody Oughta” (Matt Roy, Craig Wiseman)
  11. “Pretty Boy” (Hailey Whitters, Scooter Carusoe, Tom Douglas)
  12. “The Neon” (Hailey Whitters, Rodney Clawson, Lori McKenna)
  13. “The Grassman” (Hailey Whitters, Aaron Raitiere)
  14. “Our Grass Is Legal” (Hailey Whitters)
  15. “Beer Tastes Better” (Hailey Whitters, Lori McKenna)
  16. “In a Field Somewhere” (Hailey Whitters, Jeff Hyde, Bryan Simpson)
  17. “Ad Astra Per Alas Porci (Reprise)” (Jordan Lehning, Pedro Palomino)