Pavement Announce Deluxe Reissue of Final LP, ‘Terror Twilight’

Pavement Announce Deluxe Reissue of Final LP, ‘Terror Twilight’

Pavement Announce Deluxe Reissue of Final LP, ‘Terror Twilight’

Pavement will launch a deluxe reissue of their last album, 1999’s Terror Twilight, on April 8.

The expanded set, Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal, contains 45 songs: the remastered unique album, B-sides, house demos, rehearsal tapes, dwell recordings and the tough tracks from a scrapped session at Sonic Youth’s Echo Canyon studio. In complete, 28 cuts are beforehand unreleased.

The band previewed the bundle with the unreleased “Be the Hook,” paired with a video that makes use of the album paintings. The bare-bones monitor finds Stephen Malkmus murmuring over a ramshackle electrical guitar riff; halfway by, he vocalizes in tandem with a squeaky guitar solo.

You can hear “Be the Hook” under.

Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal can be accessible in four-LP and two-CD editions, each together with a ebook with unseen photographs and commentary by Malkmus, the opposite band members (Mark Ibold, Bob Nastanovich, Scott “Spiral Stairs” Kannberg and Steve West) and producer Nigel Godrich (who’s labored with Radiohead, Beck and Paul McCartney).

The LP model will restore Godrich’s prompt monitor sequence, whereas the CD maintains the band’s last order.

In November 2021, Pavement introduced a full-scale dwell reunion. The North American trek, which follows beforehand booked summer season pageant spots at Primavera Sound and NOS Primavera Sound, kicks off Sept. 7 in San Diego and concludes Oct. 11 in Austin. They’ll observe with a run of dates in Europe and the U.Ok.

Pavement, ‘Terror Twilight: Farewell Horizontal’ Track Listing (4-LP Edition)
LP1 – Side A
1. “Platform Blues”
2. “The Hexx”
3. “You Are a Light”
4. “Cream of Gold”
5. “Ann Don’t Cry”

LP1 – Side B
1. “Billie”
2. “Folk Jam”
3. “Major Leagues”
4. “Carrot Rope”
5. “Shagbag
6. “Speak, See, Remember”
7. “Spit On a Stranger”

LP2 – Side C
1. “The Porpoise and the Hand Grenade”
2. “Rooftop Gambler”
3. “Your Time to Change”
4. “Stub Your Toe”
5. “Major Leagues (Demo Version)”
6. “Decouvert de Soleil”

LP2 – Side D
1. “Carrot Rope (SM Demo)”
2. “Folk Jam Moog (SM Demo)”
3. “Billy (SM Demo)”
4. “Terror Twilight [Speak, See, Remember] (SM Demo)”
5. “You Are a Light (SM Demo)”
6. “Cream of Gold Intro (Jessamine)”
7. “Cream of Gold (SM Demo)”

LP3 – Side E
1. “Spit On a Stranger (SM Demo)”
2. “Folk Jam Guitar (SM Demo)”
3. “You Are a Light (Echo Canyon)”
4. “Ground Beefheart [Platform Blues] (Echo Canyon)”
5. “Folk Jam (Echo Canyon)”

LP3 – Side F
1. “Ann Don’t Cry (Echo Canyon)”
2. “Jesus in Harlem [Cream of Gold] (Echo Canyon)”
3. “The Porpoise and the Hand Grenade (Echo Canyon)”
4. “Spit On a Stranger (Echo Canyon)”
5. “Be the Hook”

LP4 – Side G
1. “You Are a Light (Jackpot!)”
2. “Terror Twilight [Speak, See, Remember] (RPM)”
3. “Rooftop Gambler (Jessamine)”
4. “For Sale! The Preston School of Industry (Jessamine)”
5. “Frontwards (Live)”

LP4 – Side H
1. “Platform Blues (Live)”
2. “The Hexx (Live)”
3. “You Are a Light (Live)”
4. “Folk Jam (Live)”
5. “Sinister Purpose (Live)”

Top 10 Alternative Rock Albums of 2021

There’s no precise definition of the style – and that is precisely why we adore it.