Pistol Annies Announce ‘Hell of a Holiday’ Christmas Album Sounds Like Nashville

Pistol Annies Announce ‘Hell of a Holiday’ Christmas Album Sounds Like Nashville

This holiday season just got a shot in the arm, as the country trio Pistol Annies reveal plans for their first Christmas album.

Set for October 22, the trio of Miranda Lambert, Angaleena Presley and Ashley Monroe will unwrap a set titled Hell of a Holiday.

Revealing the news via social media Thursday (September 30), Pistol Annies shared the album’s stained-glass inspired artwork and the full track listing, with 13 new songs in total. The project was produced by Lambert’s longtime studio companion, Frank Liddell, along with The Weight of These Wings co-producer Eric Masse, and judging by the song titles, appears to lean heavily on original tunes with the Annies’ signature sassy strut. Fans will get the first taste when “Snow Globe” is released Friday (October 1).

Pistol Annies first broke out with the scathing femme-fatale anthem “Hell on Heels” in 2011, and have released three albums in total, including 2018’s Grammy nominated Interstate Gospel. The Hell of a Holiday news follows a challenging time for the acclaimed trio, as member Ashley Monroe recently revealed a rare blood cancer diagnosis, and the band noted Wednesday they’d been holding on to the good news of a new album for months.

Fellow country stars like Maren Morris chimed in to echo their excitement, commenting “Y’all are gonna make me like Christmas music. 🙌🏼🎄”

Pre-orders for Hell of a Holiday on CD and vinyl are available now, with the project’s full track listing below:

1. Hell of a Holiday
2. Snow Globe
3. Harlan County Coal
4. Come On Christmas Time
5. If we make it through December
6. Make You Blue
7. Leanin’ on Jesus
8. The Only Thing I wanted
9. Believing
10. Happy Birthday
11. Sleigh Ride
12. Joy
13. Auld Lang Syne

Source by [author_name]