YoungBoy Never Broke Again, G-Eazy, Lakeyah – New Projects

YoungBoy Never Broke Again, G-Eazy, Lakeyah – New Projects

YoungBoy Never Broke Again, G-Eazy, Lakeyah – New Projects

As hip-hop heads kick their feet up and prepare for the weekend, a number of rap’s finest are delivering some sounds to accompany these next couple of days of relaxation.

YoungBoy Never Broke Again might be engulfed in legal trouble, but his music transcends beyond the issues he’s facing with the law. The Baton Rouge, La. native drops his highly anticipated, Sincerely, Kentrell, effort today (Sept. 24). NBA’s fourth studio album features 21 joints including tracks “On My Side,” “Life Support,” “Toxic Punk,” “Nevada” and “No Where.” The Louisiana rapper has a penchant for using melodic cadences while recounting his struggles and accomplishments, and this album is no different. NBA YoungBoy’s last release, Top, went No. 1 on the Billboard album chart.

G-Eazy drops the follow-up to his 2014 LP, These Things HappenThese Things Happen Too. The album’s lead single, “Breakdown,” features pop sensation Demi Lovato while the remainder of the project contains appearances from Lil Wayne, Ty Dolla $ign, YG, E-40 and much more. The catchy hitmaker first teased the album earlier this month via a visual shared on Instagram along with a caption that said, “I know it’s been a long, long time…”

Buzzing rapper and 2021 XXL Freshman Lakeyah is offering a new project as well with help from the lauded DJ Drama. The Milwaukee-bred lyricist displays her seamless pivots from street rhymes to R&B-adjacent rap tracks on her latest, My Time. The 11-song release features her dynamic collab with Detroit’s own Tee Grizzley called “313-414.” Additional guests include Moneybagg Yo and her Quality Control Music label mate Bankroll Freddie. This is Lakeyah‘s second release this year as she dropped In Due Time back in April.

Find more music below from D Smoke, Andy Mineo, Blu, Westside Gunn and more.

Source by [author_name]

Hip Hop